top of page
QOTD
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

.The Perfect Pick Me Up.

October 20th came at just the right time for me. After a week of feeling sorry for myself and just generally fed up I was more than ready for a night of music, fun and a chance to sing my heart out.

Last night, myself and 3 friends attended the MEN Arena in Manchester to watch the gorgeous girls of 'Little Mix' preform in their UK leg of their Glory Days tour.

Let me tell you, those girls can SING! Combine their incredible vocals with their perfect dance routines and infectious energy and you've got one hell of a show! Its hard to believe that just 6 years ago these girls were fighting for their place in the X Factor. Now they are riding a large wave of success with no sign of slowing down!

Having not attended a concert since the age of 9 (BUSTED I still love you), I was sceptical of the performance. The words 'pop music' and 'autotune' fit together almost too well in this day and age but Perrie, Jesy, Jade and Leigh-Anne really can sing.

Even whilst executing their flawless dance routines they did not miss a note preforming hits such as 'Shout out to my ex' and 'Wings'. Their entrance performance of 'Power' was absolutely incredible and definitely set a high bar for the rest of the night. (A bar they hit and surpassed repeatedly may I add).

I cannot express enough how much I enjoyed this concert. The car journey their for me was spent sat staring out of the window mulling over stupid thoughts in my head of things that had happened that past week. The way home was spent with a smile on my face updating my 'Little Mix' playlist and bopping along the the radio.

You could really tell that those girls were having the time of their lives and it was infectious. They did not slip from 'performance mode' once during the whole 90 minute show.

I can honestly say that this was 100% one of the best nights out I have had. We all gave the girls a solid 5/5 and I would without see them again.

Take a look at some of my snaps taken from the concert and click below for the full list of dates and locations of the 'Glory Days' tour!

 









Follow the girls on Twitter and Instagram.

 

Visit http://www.welovemcrcharity.org/

WE LOVE MANCHESTER


  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page