top of page
QOTD
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

.My *Current Skincare Routine.

By the time I had reached the age of 16-17 I have decided that it was a simple fact that I was always going to have bad skin. Saying that though, at that age, all I did to look after my skin was take my make-up off at the end of the day using a wipe and a face wash (when I could be bothered.)

It is only over the last year that I began using a proper face wash and make-up remover, and only the last month or so since I added other elements to my routine. Quite frankly I just couldn't be bothered. Now that I have begun to put real time and effort into caring for my skin, I just can't seem to stop.

My skin is looking and feeling the best it has done in years, and its all down to these products!

 

You can probably tell i'm a fan of this face wash given the fact that it is half empty. It leaves my skin feeling lovely and smooth and the redness on my chin and nose area seems to diminish. I very rarely get a lot of new spots (I get a few here and there but doesn't everyone?) Having originally bought this product on a whim, I have to say this is a product I will almost certainly be using again.

 


For those days when I just want to whip off my make-up and jump straight into bed, this is my go to! It has been my staple make-up remover for about a year now and I am obsessed. Its super simple and quick to use, just apply some to a cotton and and wipe across your face. It does a bloody good job of taking the day off. My skin feels lovely after each use with no tightness or sticky residue left behind. I go for the 700ml bottle (which claims to give you 350 uses) and its the perfect size for me as I do use it so often.

 

I have never been one for 'high end' beauty products. Mainly because I could not afford them. I would always stick to 'Superdrug' or 'Boots' own brand because A they were affordable and B I didn't really see the point in forking out lots of money when I can get something that does the same job for 1/2 the price.

However, whilst shopping in duty free on my way home from my Summer holiday I thought 'Eh why not?' and picked up these little beauties.

I first start off with by using a dollop of the cleansing milk and rubbing gently over my face. I will then use a warm cloth to remove the remainder of the product. This is a step I will usually repeat twice. The milk is lovely and soft on my skin, smells great and effortlessly removes my make-up. I will definitely re purchase this product (and not in travel size!)

I will then take the toner and apply it directly to a cotton pad. I will sweep this across my face (again I will repeat this step) until there is no make-up residue left on the pad. The toner leaves my skin feeling fresh and smelling lovely. I have really noticed a difference in my skin since using this product.

Last but not least in this little trio is of course the eye make-up remover. For me this is the best remover I have come across. It is lightweight, easy to use, effective and nice and gentle on my eyes. A little goes a long way, which is something that really spoke to me as the product is a little on the pricy side (£20 for eye make-up remover is a little steep no?) I cannot fault this product though and would be more than happy to pay that money for this product in its full size.

 

*I say current as there is no doubt in my mind my routine will change over the next coming months. I will of course update when/ if these changes occur!

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page