top of page
QOTD
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

.My Travel Bucket List.

I have always wanted to travel. For as long as I can remember there have been a number of countries on a fictional list in my head that I have been certain I will one day travel to. Now reality (and money) has set in and I have realised that I may not ever be able to travel to these amazing destinations, but hey, a girl can dream!

Below is my list of the top 5 places i would LOVE to visit during my lifetime.

NUMBER FIVE.

PORTUGAL.

Portugal has been on my list since I was about 10 years old. Back then I obviously wasn't aware about how amazing the country was and what it had to offer, but I had seen pictures that was all I needed back then ha!

Last July I finally got to arrive at the destination that had been on my list for 12 years! Myself and my boyfriend flew stayed in the beautiful town of Lagos for 7 days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Portugal did not disappoint, the scenery was outstanding, the food was unbeatable and the weather was glorious. We took a boat ride around the island through the grottos which produced some amazing photographs.

For us, our hotel (Tivoli Hotel, Lagos) was in the perfect place. We only had to cross the road to arrive at the marina full of restaurants and cocktail bars. Or turn right out of our hotel and after a short walk arrive in Lagos town.

Its a place myself and my partner are both keen to visit again, and I have a feeling that one day we will.

Lagos, Portugal, July 2016.

NUMBER FOUR.

IRELAND.

Although the flight there only takes 20 minutes and I could even get a boat there if I wanted, I have never been to Ireland. It is a place that has always appealed to me however, and i'm always looking on booking.com for the latest hotel deals.

The pictures I have seen online are idillic and I've not heard a bad word against the Irish community only that they are some of the friendliest and out going people around.

Ireland looks to be one of the most beautiful countries around, abundant with rolling hills and castle ruins. The town of Galway in particular catches my eye, with its rainbow coated walls and cobbled streets, it looks like something out of a fairy-tail.

I am almost certain that one day I will arrive in Ireland and bask in all it has to offer, but for now, its back to hotel searching and google image hopping.

Gorgeous Galway, Ireland

NUMBER THREE.

ROME.

Rome has been on my list since 2003 when Lizzie, Gordo and co arrived in Rome and had Ms McGuire ended up preforming on stage impersonating a pop star. Now Im no Lizzie McGuire and don't expect to end up on stage at the 'International Music Awards', but going to Rome is something i've always dreamed of!

The city is full of history and places such as The Colosseum, The Trevi Fountain and The Sistine Chapel only fuel my desire to visit this amazing country.

I quite often nose through Facebook photographs of my friends who have had the privilege of visiting this beautiful city in Italy and hope to soon be posting my own 'waking up to this view' pictures. One day!

NUMBER TWO.

CANADA.

Canada is a fairly recent addition to my list. In all honesty i'd never thought about visiting the country until an ex work college emigrated a few years ago. The North American country particularly caught my eye when said work college visited Moraine Lake. The photographs were/ are simply stunning. With the beautiful backdrop of the rocky mountains reflected in the smooth, icy waters, I could just picture myself being totally relaxed and feeling completely at peace.

Of course you have Niagara Falls and Capilano Suspension Bridge and Whale Watching cruises etc, which all only add to the thrill of the idea of visiting the amazing country of Canada.

NUMBER ONE.

NEW YORK CITY.

There is a reason I have left NYC until last. It has been top of my list since as long as I can remember and this past January (2017), I finally booked 5 days, 4 nights in my most favourite city in the world. Words cannot describe how excited I am to step off of that plane at JFK and loose myself in the hustle and bustle of New York.

We have booked a hotel opposite the Gershwin Theatre, just a stones throw away from the legendary Times Square.

Having already planned to attend Madison Square Garden to watch the New York Rangers play (we have really gotten into Ice Hockey lately and feel that this is a MUST) and spend hours wandering round Central Park, we have now started to look into pricing for visiting landmarks such as the Empire State Building.

Number one on my 'NYC List' though, has to be to see a show on Broadway. As someone who has always been thrilled by musical theatre and could quite happily listen to nothing but musical soundtracks for the rest of my days, I could not leave NYC without ticking this box.

The countdown is officially on, only 123 days to go! (At the time of writing ofcourse).

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page